Please share your profile by one of the below options.


Snez

Raring to go!!!!!

Location: Bay of Plenty

Work Categories:

Don't fit in a box?
  • Work from Home
  •  

    Last logged in: Never

    Desired Salary range: Un-specified

     

     

     

     

    My Work Experience

    Employer / Position

    Time Period

    Location

    Katikati Physiotherapy Ltd

    Office Manager

    2006 Jul - 2009 Nov

    Katikati

    HyClone NZ

    Company Accountant

    1996 Jul - 2006 Jul

    Whakamarama, Tauranga

    Trusbank Bay Of Plenty

    Accounts Team Leader, Forex Officer, Customer Services Officer, Teller, Data Entry Operator

    1976 Apr - 1996 Feb

    Tauranga

    My Education/Qualifications

    Qualification / Institution

    Year

    Status

    Qualified by Experience, Extensive on the job training throughout my working career

    on the job training

    2006

    Completed

    Intermediate Certificate

    Monaro High School, Australia

    1958

    Completed

    More About Me

    I am a proud mother of 3 and grandmother of 6, have a loving family and in-laws, I enjoy people,

     I enjoy socialising and also enjoy helping others.

    During the three years that I worked at Katikati Physiotherapy, I was able to pursue some voluntary work as I only worked part time.



    I teach English to new migrants and at present have 4 students, I also spend a few hours per week at the local primary school assisting in children's reading class.  I enjoy people of all nations and my friends are of varied ethnicities.



    A year ago I joined the local gym which is a huge step for me as I have never been interested in anything more physical than walking or dancing. Have applied myself and seen tremendous results both physically and mentally.



    The clinic closed down at the end of November and I decided to retire. If I was able to win a job from home or a part time position close by I would seriously consider taking it.

    My Background

    I was born in Egypt of Jugoslav parents, we migrated to Australia when I was five and I grew up in the Snow Mountains. In our town there were 27 nations represented, that is how I got my love for all nationalities. My one joy apart from my husband and family was dancing, any type from folk to modern ballroom. My husband and I migrated to NZ when our youngest was a baby, and have lived in the Tauranga region ever since. I also am an avid reader and love gardening.

    People Describe Me As

    friendly, caring and a good cook

    I'm Proud Of

    I'm proud of my achievements in the work force as I applied myself to each new job, with enthusiasm. My various superiors recognised that I was keen to learn more and gave me opportunites to do so. My tenure with Hyclone was the pinnacle of my career, the reason I left there was because I was nearing retirment age and wanted to reduce my working hours.

    The Way I Work

    I am a teamplayer and believe that no task is too menial for me, I am also known as a good instructor and enjoy teaching my staff new skills to empower them to more interesting tasks. Once the team knows what our time frames for our end results are, I prefer to allow each one to complete their own tasks and I prefer to work unaided on mine.

    I Specialise In

    Office administration and accounts, I enjoy using MS Excel to an intermediate level, I used to enjoy creating databases with MS however have had 3 years absence from administrating any databases so would not be as confident, although prepared to give it a go.

    I Would Be Perfect For

    The small company who needs their accounting prepared and administered to the income tax level. Assisting in preparing budgets and forecasts.

    My Attributes

    Efficient, Honest, Polite, Persistent, Co-Operative

    Additional Comments

    Even though I am retired, I like to keep busy, do have one day a week set aside for my ESOL students and feel I do have time to take on a small part time postion.

     

    Documents

    • Download