Please share your profile by one of the below options.


Renee

The creative chick

I am: Job seeker, Renee Cornelius, Female, 20 - 30

Location: Christchurch

Work Categories:

Arts & Crafts
  • Paintings
  • Pets
  • Holiday Care
  • Publishing
  • Writer
  •  

    Last logged in: Never

    Desired Salary range: $15.00

     

     

     

     

    My Work Experience

    Employer / Position

    Time Period

    Location

    Inland Revenue

    Customer Service Representative

    2009 Feb - 2009 May

    Christchurch

    Scrummy Mummies Cafe and Restaurant

    Wait staff

    2007 Jun - 2008 Jul

    Papanui, Christchurch

    Elmwood OSCAR

    Child Minder

    2006 Mar - 2008 Apr

    Elmwood Primary School, Merivale, Christchurch

    My Education/Qualifications

    Qualification / Institution

    Year

    Status

    Bachelor of Arts

    University of Canterbury

    2010

    In Progress

    A Bursary

    Avonside Girls' High School

    2003

    Completed

    More About Me

    I am a kind-hearted individual who thrives on variety and creativity. I also love animals and small children and they seem to quite like me too. An all-rounder who likes the outdoors, doesn't mind getting her hands dirty and wants to work!
    I currently reside in beautiful Diamond Harbour, Banks Peninsula and although work close to/from home would be a blessing, I am happy to travel for the right job/s ^_^

    My Background

    My background is mainly in customer service, child care and hospitality, however in all of these roles I made use of my creative skill. I was always designated chalkboard designer/illustrator and was even paid for extra work on promotional posters at Scrummy Mummies cafe. While at Scrummy Mummies, (which owes its name to its family-oriented nature), I also organised a holiday programme for patron's children, hosted story-telling, did ceramic art and on occassion stepped into the chef's shoes. I am part-way through a degree in arts at the University of Canterbury and essay-writing is something I actually enjoy-not dread! A reader from a young age and generally a lover of words, I consider myself an amteur writer also. So aside from the usual eftpos/cash handling, customer service and barista skills you might expect, I offer a whole lot more!

    People Describe Me As

    'Sweet' is the word most often used to describe me, if I am honest. I am ok with this, although I sometimes wish it were something a little edgier.

    I'm Proud Of

    My three-month trip around South America last year. I worked hard and saved hard for over a year to get there and it was well worth it. I also threw myself into an unusual situation without anyone I knew around me and surprised myself at how I handled the challenge.

    The Way I Work

    I'm a perfectionist and I always aim to get it right the first time. I don't mind whether I work in a team or alone, but probably prefer to work in a small group or by myself. I will often make lists so that I can manage time more effectively and stay organised. I don't believe in doing anything half-heartedly and prefer to exceed expectations rather than just meet them.

    I Specialise In

    Projects of an artistic nature such as paintings/cards/invitations/design work and writing. However I am an all-rounder who loves variety so even if you need someone to haul bricks for an afternoon, let me know!

    I Would Be Perfect For

    Someone with animals and/or children who owns a cafe that needs some staff and art on the walls, has a birthday coming up that they'd like original invitations for, a fence that needs painting and wants a good, honest worker!

    My Attributes

    Versatile, Open-minded, Humorous, Intelligent, Empathetic

    Additional Comments

    I had to leave my previous full-time job due to the illness of my partner. I am now seeking something more flexible and hopefully more enjoyable too. I stumbled upon an article on Phillippa in a magazine and thought I'd check out greensky. What a superb idea. I hope I find work soon ^_^